Follow Us

Hoërskool Hermanus High School

“Success is not solely measured by what one brings, but rather by what one leaves.”

The Hermanus High School matric council is a group of learners carefully chosen by educators and their peers for their enthusiasm, determination, persistence, but most importantly, for their strong mental and moral fibre. These learners are passionate about their school, working towards set goals and embracing new opportunities to better the school – true ambassadors of our school. Besides being the disciplinary leg of the RCL, they are appointed the task to build unity among all learners. They support, help, encourage and applaud the efforts of all Hermanus High School learners.

These learners are true to themselves and their principles and believe whole-heartedly in their purpose. Besides safeguarding the good name of our school, they as a group, are tasked with identifying and developing areas of unfulfilled potential. At the end of their terms, the matric council members inevitably have not only grown as individuals, but can be rightly proud of their contributions to the growth of the school.



Cara-Maria Bellingan (Head Girl)
Shaylee Bouwer (Deputy Head Girl)

Anke Kloppers
Anrie van Niekerk
Buhle Koti
Camille Loriston
Chanté Roux
Desmae Izatt
Emma Kahts
Francesca Saunderson
Jamy Hess
Jay-Andra Pieters
Julia Kilpin
Kyla Venter
Oliva Liebenberg


Landré Botma (Head Boy)
Dénis Kaplan (Deputy Head Boy)

Christof Dahl
Christo Claassen
Henk Louw
James Derby
Luke Romburgh
Luca van der Westhuizen
Matthew Privett
Myburgh Serdyn
Raoul Moosa
Yiasoumi Charitou

Gallery - Staff